Good enough mother, A - Thomas Bev

Good enough mother, A

Vendor
Jonathan Ball Publishers
Regular price
R 295.00
Sale price
R 295.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.
This item is out of stock. Please "Add to Cart" to order.
Usually ships in 7 to 10 days.

The most dangerous lies are the ones we tell ourselves.

Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job. Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom’s disappearance.

So when a new patient arrives at the unit – a young man who looks shockingly like Tom – she is floored.

As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice – a decision that will have profound consequences.

A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lullaby