Good enough mother, A - Thomas Bev

Good enough mother, A

Vendor
Jonathan Ball Publishers
Regular price
R 295.00
Sale price
R 295.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Item is in stock.

The most dangerous lies are the ones we tell ourselves.

Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job. Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom’s disappearance.

So when a new patient arrives at the unit – a young man who looks shockingly like Tom – she is floored.

As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice – a decision that will have profound consequences.

A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lullaby