Maybe this time - Mansell Jill

Maybe this time

Vendor
Jonathan Ball Publishers
Regular price
R 280.00
Sale price
R 280.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Item is in stock.

Bestselling author Jill Mansell's heart-warming new novel is a funny, warm and absolutely satisfying story of friendships, love, missed chances and seizing the moment...

The uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of THIS COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING. The perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde.

Mimi isn't looking for love when she spends a weekend in Goosebrook, the Cotswolds village her dad has moved to. And her first encounter with Cal, who lives there too, is nothing like a scene in a romantic movie - although she can't help noticing how charismatic he is. But Cal's in no position to be any more than a friend, and Mimi heads back to her busy London life.

When they meet again four years later, it's still not to be. Cal is focusing on his family, and Mimi on her career. Then Cal dives into a potentially perfect new romance whilst Mimi's busy fixing other people's relationships.

It seems as if something, or someone else, always gets in their way. Will it ever be the right time for both of them?