Ends of the Earth The - Abbie Greaves

Ends of the Earth The

Vendor
Penguin Randomhouse SA
Regular price
R 320.00
Sale price
R 320.00
Regular price
R 320.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Item is in stock.

From the author of The Silent Treatment comes a captivating new novel about a woman who cannot let go of her greatest love - perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Ruth Jones and Joanna Cannon.

Mary O'Connor has been keeping a vigil for her first love for the past seven years.

Every evening without fail, Mary arrives at Ealing Broadway station and sets herself up among the commuters. In her hands Mary holds a sign which bears the words: 'Come Home Jim.'

Call her mad, call her a nuisance, call her a drain on society - Mary isn't going anywhere.

That is, until an unexpected call turns her world on its head. In spite of all her efforts, Mary can no longer find the strength to hold herself together. She must finally face what happened all those years ago, and answer the question - where on earth is Jim?